10 Random Beliefs…

James McGrath tagged me on an intriguing meme.  The idea is to list 10 random beliefs that I hold.  It’s tougher than it sounds, but here’s my try.

1. I believe in God the Father, God the Son, and God the Holy Ghost.

2. I believe in one holy and catholic Church.

3. I believe that reality is an awful lot bigger than we are able to imagine or access.

4. I believe that all human knowledge is conditioned and situated.

5. I believe in my family.

6. I believe that my wife is the best person I know.

7. I believe that language is beautiful.

8. I believe that the Bible is the Word of God…though I’m not always sure what that means.

9. I believe that music has universal power.

10. When it comes to food, I’m an idealist.

There you are.  No tagging though.  As I always say, this is where memes come to die.

2 thoughts on “10 Random Beliefs…

  1. Ahh, yes I meant “idealist” in the platonic sense. There are right ways to cook and wrong ways to cook, there is food that is good and food that is bad. These are objective and universal truths. I’m just kidding around of course. Mostly.

Leave a Reply

